What goes on in The Arthritis Kitchen?

If your home is like most, the kitchen is the central hub.  Everything happens in the kitchen.  Yes it’s the place for meal preparation and all things food but it is also the place where family and friends gather, where important discussions and decisions take place.  The kitchen is the heart and soul of the home.

With my recent flare of Rheumatoid Arthritis I’ve needed to adapt the ways I do some things when cooking.  This is as a result of dealing with limited strength, stiffness, loss of mobility, pain and also fatigue.

While working in my kitchen I’ve been coming up with ideas, workarounds and solutions to make things easier and less straining while still being able to enjoy cooking.  I’ve been jotting many of these solutions on post its and the like.  My desk is covered in them!

Here in The Arthritis Kitchen I can post these ideas and helpful tips along the journey for my reference and yours.

About Arthritis Kitchen

Living Authentically - Striving for Wellness - Navigating Through Illness – Speaking from the Heart.

Posted on August 22, 2009, in Tips for Cooking with Arthritis, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

