Blueberry Tarts

Blueberry Tarts

Blueberry Tarts

This afternoon I used some of the blueberries that I picked up to make blueberry tarts.

I first baked the empty shells.  While in the oven I made a small batch of custard using Bird’s Custard Powder.  Filled tart shells 2/3 full with the custard, topped with a handful of blueberries in each one and then spooned over some blackberry glaze which was some melted down blackberry/blueberry jam.   Keep chilled.

About Arthritis Kitchen

Living Authentically - Striving for Wellness - Navigating Through Illness – Speaking from the Heart.

Posted on September 20, 2009, in Recipes / Cooking. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I found your site via RA Guys blog. This is a wonderful site! I love to cook, particularly bake. I’ve recently been diagnosed with RA and have been having what seems like a 9 month “flare”, but the longevity did finally lead to a diagnosis.
    I’ve so missed being in the kitchen, but your site has inspired me to figure out how to do what I love to do in spite of my RA. Please keep posting recipes and helpful hints. As a “newbie” to living with RA I need all the help & guidance I can get!
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

