Spearmint Tea for Osteoarthritis

Do you like mint tea?  Do you have Osteoarthritis Arthritis?  I found this very interesting, the University of Guelph is conducting research on the benefits of drinking spearmint tea for those with osteoarthritis in their knees.  I’m really encouraged to see research being done in this area and continue to be excited to hear how foods can contribute to health.

Here is a link to read more.  They are also looking for participants in the study.

http://aha.the-ria.ca/blog/?p=707

 

 

About Arthritis Kitchen

Living Authentically - Striving for Wellness - Navigating Through Illness – Speaking from the Heart.

Posted on July 27, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I don’t have osteoarthritis, but this is interesting nonetheless, and I do love mint tea (plus, I live near U of Guelph!). Mint tea always calms my stomach. It will be interesting to see what other benefits it has.

Leave a comment