I Love Lemons

I really do love lemons.  I use them a lot in my kitchen and in particular, the zest.  Lemon zest adds so much to a dish with so little effort.  It also allows me to use one of my favorite kitchen tools.  There are many different types of micro plane graters on the market.  I like the one shown here because of its fine mesh and the fact that it is so light and cleans instantly by merely rinsing under cold water.  It’s a great product and has so many uses.

Arthritis Kitchen Tip:

Use lemons in your cooking not only for their great flavor but for their excellent anti-oxidant properties.  Great for anyone with and especially those with Arthritis.

 

For my lemon craving last night I made a pasta with shrimp, sundried tomatoes, olive oil, fresh herbs and of course lots and lots of fresh lemon juice and zest.

About Arthritis Kitchen

Living Authentically - Striving for Wellness - Navigating Through Illness – Speaking from the Heart.

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Anti-imflammatory ingredients, Foods Known to Help Arthritis, Recipes / Cooking, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It’s almost lunch time here and so trying to not eat between meals. Looking at your beautiful delish food makes me not only hungry but inspired to create ! thanks my new RA buddy

  2. arthritiskitchen

    Thanks! I’m on a real citrus kick these days and really enjoying lemon in just about everything. They look really pretty in a bowl too.

  3. That looks so good and tasty! I must start using more lemons.
    Thanks for the tip.
    Joy

Leave a Reply

